Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Da Kine's. We'd love to have your feedback!

San Diego

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Da Kine's and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Al 2 months ago

Teriyaki Chicken

The chicken teriyaki is moist and flavorful with a good sized portion of chicken, the mac salad that always choose as a side is seasoned nicely to give it a great Hawaiian taste. My only regret is that the location on Linda Vista Rd isn't open now and La Mesa is a bit too far for me to go do a take out order. Best of wishes on your new location.

Justin 3 months ago

Teriyaki Chicken

Taste really good, i like the smoked flavor and it is good.

Kingnicole25 4 months ago

Kalua Pig with No Cabbage

The best Kalua pork I have found on the mainland. Not too salty, with the perfect flavor. Also Mac salad is amazing!!

Denise 5 months ago

Loco Moco (Hawaiian Style)

I love their Loco Moco! Fantastic food and great customer service. Will definitely be returning!

Dsouza1717 5 months ago

Kalua Pig

Best Kahlua Pig I have ever had! The meat is tender and juicy to perfection! The cabbage is incredible too! My favorite! I would definitely recommend Dakines to everyone!

Sean 3 months ago

Teriyaki Chicken

Like the smoky flavor of the Teriyaki Chicken. Good amount of portions for price.

Cabreraleia858 3 months ago

Baked Fish

Yum yum yum! The baked fish was cooked to perfection. White and flaky and delicious! The generous portions ensure it's nap time when I return to work after lunch at DaKine's!

Scjohansen 4 months ago

Katsu Chicken

It was very good and very "Hawaiian" in taste. The sauce was awesome. Reminded me of my Ohana in Oahu.

Alex 5 months ago

Chicken Katsu with Katsu Sauce

The Chicken Katsu is the best I have ever had! Coming from a Japanese family we have tried a ton of different Chicken Katsu at other places and this one is by far my favorite! Excellent customer service and the food is top notch! Would highly recommend.

Seastars14 6 months ago

Kalua Pig

OMG! So authentic and delicious! And the people are so nice!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2021:
Coming soon

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA