Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Da Kine's. We'd love to have your feedback!

San Diego

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Da Kine's and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kingnicole25 25 days ago

Kalua Pig with No Cabbage

The best Kalua pork I have found on the mainland. Not too salty, with the perfect flavor. Also Mac salad is amazing!!

Sja59er 2 months ago

Hamburger Steak with Brown Gravy

Im just so happy Mr. Nelson is back!!!! His food has always been top notch!!! The hamburger steak and gravey dish is and has always been amazing. The gravey brings out the hamburger steak flavor like no other ive tasted. Brings back memories of Sweetwater Rd. All the dishes at Da Kines are top notch!! As long as Nelson is back, never eating at another Hawaiian spot again!! Hands down thr best in California and the USA for that matter!!

Alejandra 3 months ago

Katsu Chicken with Katsu Sauce

SO yummy! I get this Katsu meal with double Mac Salad & spam musubi for desert (haha) and am never disappointed!

Patrick 4 months ago

Chicken Katsu with Katsu Sauce

Da Kine's chicken katsu has been my family's go-to chicken katsu in San Diego for my entire life. When they reopened recently this was added back to our favorite restaurant rotation!

Emailtheshannon 4 months ago

Local Style Mac Salad

I can't get enough of this place! All the food is noteworthy, but I especially love the Mac salad – – it's as close to authentic as I've ever had off island. Seems silly, but good Mac salad can make the whole day better! Thank you uncle Nelson!

Seastars14 2 months ago

Kalua Pig

OMG! So authentic and delicious! And the people are so nice!

Leticia 3 months ago

Teriyaki Chicken

This is the best Teriyaki Chicken and we always order for our parties. It is always great tasting and everyone loves it.

Footballiseverything22 4 months ago

Korean Style Kalbi Ribs

Perfectly marinated beef 🤤 Da Kines is my go to spot when I want a mini vacation back to the islands. Mahalos for always maintaining great service!

Agraveline75 4 months ago

Teriyaki Chicken

The closest place to Hawaii you can go to get the real thing! Definitely order the terriyaki chicken plate lunch . It is delicious! The chicken melts in your mouth, the sticky rice is perfectly cooked and the macaroni salad is fresh and flavorful . Portions are plentiful, leaving you fully satisfied. I have been a long time customer of Da Kine's . I would go every weekend to the original location in Pacific Beach on the upstairs patio of the promenade near the Boardwalk . So thrilled you guys came back and have this new location for local grinds! Aloha!

Janelledig 4 months ago

Korean Style Kalbi Ribs

These were the BEST Kalbi ribs I have ever had in San Diego! They reminded me of the Kalbi I had at an amazing place in Oahu, so the flavors really brought me back to the island. I could literally taste the love that Uncle Nelson put into cooking my plate!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2021:
Coming soon

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA